At Long Last………A Diagnosis!

Lately I have a new obsession.   The Pioneer Woman!  Have you seen her?  She has a show on the Food Network (another one of my obsessions!!) and also a website.  Every day I check out her blog.  And by every day I mean MULTIPLE times a day!!!  I just can’t get enough of her writing, her recipes and just her!!  LOVE her!!!

So today I was reading an older blog and she mentioned a disorder that her husband and her two sons have and I realized that John has suffered from this his entire life…………LBSCBDO.  Unfortunately there is no cure but there are ways to manage the symptoms.  For those of you who know him, you may have never seen him in the throes of an episode but let me assure you, it is NOT pretty!!!  He has learned to hide it from most people but the kids and I (and even his mother) have seen the full force of this disorder. 

And today I gratefully have at least found out what to call it!

LBSCBDO can be frustrating to the sufferer as well as those loved ones who witness the suffering first-hand.  If someone you know suffers from LBSCBDO, please be patient and keep in mind that once the symptoms subside, things WILL return to normal.

Oh, for those of you who don’t know, LBSCBDO stands for Low Blood Sugar Cranky Butt Disorder!! 🙂

Sorry for the bad word, Mom!

Have a wonderful, not-so-cranky day!

~Mish~

P.S. Another thing I love about Pioneer Woman as that she calls her cowboy-husband “Marlboro Man”.  I need to come up with a cute name for John.   I called him “buttercup” once and that was NOT well received!!!   Any suggestions?!?!?!?!

3 thoughts on “At Long Last………A Diagnosis!

  1. If you LOVE her so much why don’t you Marry her!!!!
    Also, good food will fix that disorder, more making it and less watching it being made I say!!!

Leave a Reply

