Meet The Fierces

Today I want to introduce you to my Fierce friends:

Annette, Erica, Dawn, Mish, Jane & Kathy

I met these girls when I moved to NY and started working at Lake Shore Hospital. 

We didn’t start out Fierce but as our “family” grew, I guess we just got “fiercer”!!  🙂

It all started with Jane; the pretty red-head and momma of the group.  As she was starting a new phase of her life, her daughters told her she was “fierce” so her official new name became Ginger Fierce!!  And she is indeed!!!!  She protects her Fierces with all that is within her!!

Next is Erica, Diva Fierce!  She’s the blonde beauty who makes all the boys swoon but can belch with the best of ‘em!!!!  She’s the stereotypical blonde but has a heart of gold!!

Kathy is the “pretty one” and she became Xena Fierce.  She’s one tough cookie and can work the farm keeping up with ANY man and then make the prettiest and neatest crafts you’ve ever seen!  Amazing!

And Dawn…..I won’t go into how she came to her name but we call her Kinky Fierce!  She is the life of the party!!  ANY party!  She’s a hoot and a half!!  And she has a language all her own!  Can you say “holyhonkinheywhoha”?????

Annette is the newest Fierce and still to my knowledge has no official name.  We’ve got to remedy that REAL soon!  To see Annette at the office you’d think she was a proper, refined lady; but run into her at Wal-Mart and you’ll see her riding a bike down the aisles!!!  She just makes me laugh!!

And then there’s me……………….Spunky Fierce!  It took a long time to come up with my name cause I’m the marshmellowiest of all the Fierces!!  Until one day when my boss jumped down my throat and for once I stood up for myself!  I’ve been Spunky ever since!!!

So that’s our little Fierce Family!! 

They are without exception as lovely on the inside as they are on the outside and I’m thankful to be a part of this band of crazy women!!  

We’re all so different and are from such different backgrounds and we don’t always see eye to eye, but when we’re together, we just laugh a lot!! 

I love and miss these chicks so much and can’t wait to see them again! 

We are sisters…………we are FIERCE!!

~Spunky~

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Meet The Fierces

Leave a Reply

