What I Ate

I’ve noticed in some of the blogs I follow that the blogger will, at least one day a week, share what they’ve eaten that day (or weekend).  For those who know me well, you know this is right up my alley!!  Not for the food so much as for the simple fact that I’m nosy!!! 

I’ve always been interested in the smallest, most mundane and irrelevant details.  The Mr. HATES this about me!!!  I interrupt most of his stories trying to find out who said what, who exactly was there to hear it, what they were wearing and where everyone was standing. 

It’s a sickness, really.

So I figure I’m not the only one with that “need to know” so I thought I’d share WHAT I ATE. 

Yesterday after church, the Mr. and I stopped at Frisch’s for breakfast/lunch.  He ALWAYS gets breakfast and I most always get lunch! 

So here’s what I ate:

 

 

Oh yeah…………it was a hot fudge cake…………and it was good!!! 

I even shared part of it with the Mr. (so you know it must be love ; Mish don’t share food!!!) 🙂

What did you eat today?

~Mish~

7 thoughts on “What I Ate

  1. I’m confused here – it’s not close to NQC, so why wouldn’t you be eating breakfast? You just have to hold off when it’s really close (I think, I’m kinda getting cloudy on how all that works, but you get the jist)!

  2. Hot Fudge Cake….. You are killing me! As soon as I saw the edge of the plate and some smudged brown substance I knew exactly what it was.

    I had my own Kung Pao Turkey. So good and so easy. I will have to share how to make it if you want.

Leave a Reply

