Surprise, Surprise, I Can See It In Your Eyes!!

Every now and then, something comes along to totally change your perspective on life.

I recently had such an experience that not only surprised me but, if you know me at all, will surprise you too!!

My niece’s favorite restaurant is a place called Johnny Carino’s.  This has been her favorite since she was a little fella, about 3 years old.  People would ask where her favorite place to eat is and, expecting a kid to say McDonald’s, would be totally shocked when she quickly answered “Johnny Carino’s”!!  I mean, she wouldn’t even HESITATE!!!  That girl knows what she likes!

So of course when we moved to Frankfort, the Mr. and I had to try it out.  And NO surprise, we loved it too!!!  And it didn’t take me long to get in an ordering rut either!!! 

At Valentine’s, the Mr. and I had a very romantic early-bird supper at Carino’s around 4:30 in the afternoon.  We’re so old!!! 🙂 I was hankerin’ for a good steak and the only one on Carino’s menu is the Italian Flat Iron Steak. 

Let me tell you…………that meal changed the way I eat…………at least at Carino’s!!!

It’s a wonderful steak COVERED with mushrooms and a delicious gorgonzola sauce.  Served with it are superb roasted potatoes (yes, I said superb!) and the most fantastic green beans you’ll ever put in your mouth!!!

We went there last Sunday night and guess what I ordered????  Yep!

Here’s a pic: 

I'm in love!!!! 🙂

Notice the small gap on the bean side of the plate.  I had already started scarfing down the beans before I thought to take a picture!!!  Man, are they good beans!!!

Andd therein lies the change.

I’m faced with a plate of steak smothered in cheese-y goodness along with my all-favorite food (potatoes) and what do I start with????  Beans????  Are you kidding me??????

Yes, they are THAT good!!!

So the next time you find yourself in Carino’s, be SURE to order a side of green beans! 

You’ll love ‘em!!

~Mish~

2 thoughts on “Surprise, Surprise, I Can See It In Your Eyes!!

  1. I’ll have to give that a try. I’ve been to Carino’s many times (I share our niece’s affection for it) but I’ve never had a non-pasta dish. I’ll also admit that when I saw the sentence under the picture my first thought was, “You mean out of everything on that plate, Mish started with the green beans?” So un-Mish like!!

Leave a Reply

