Enough is Enough

When I was a kid, we had the coolest Barbie playhouse.  It was from the 1960s and I’m sure Mom got it at a garage sale somewhere. 

Or maybe from someone’s garbage.  She was a good “recycler”!!!  Though usually she sent us kids to grab the goods!!  🙂

Anyway, that Barbie house was awesome.  It had a console stereo with fake albums and everything!!!  I found some pictures online and it sure brought back memories:

 

(via tracystoys.blogspot.com)

(via tracystoys.blogspot.com)

(via tracystoys.blogspot.com)

 

The best thing about this house was that it folded up and looked like a suitcase:

 

(via tracystoys.blogspot.com)

 

So one day, I had enough!!!  Enough of living in a house full of people, enough of never getting my own way, enough of a bossy big sister, enough of a spoiled little sister, enough of being a middle child, ENOUGH!!!!!!

I’m not sure how old I was but I’m thinking it was before my little brother was born so that would make me younger than 9-years-old.   Of course, if you ask my sisters (the aforementioned bossy & spoiled ones) they would say I was a teenager but don’t believe that!!!  They’re memories are terrible, bless their hearts.

On this day of enough, I packed my suitcase-looking Barbie house with all my worldly goods and started out on my own to face the cold, cruel world!!  I went down the driveway and started down our street determined to get away from all my troubles!!!

About halfway down our street, I turned and went back home.  What, you may ask, could possibly turn me around??????

Mom yelled, “Lunch”!!!!!

Whats a girl to do???  She’s gotta eat!!

That was the first and last time I ever ran away from home!!  🙂

~Mish~

 

3 thoughts on “Enough is Enough

  1. While it may have been the last time you ran away from home, it was NOT the last time you said, “I hate this house & everybody in it!” Oh, the drama of the middle child.
    Love, The Spoiled One.

  2. First of all, I don’t recall you having any “Bossy” sisters!! Second of all, you may have packed that “suitcase-looking Barbie house” but it certainly wasn’t YOURS as you say. It belonged to all of us so it’s a good thing you turned around at the bottom of the hill or you might have been arrested for stealing! Just saying!

Leave a Reply

