I’m Back!!!

Sorry that I’ve been MIA for a while.  We’ve been having computer difficulties and I haven’t been able to get on the internet.  YIKES!!!!

But it’s all better now and, boy, do I have lots to say!!!  Shocking, I know!!

Let’s start with the Big Game Hunt:

So yesterday morning after the Mr. took his shower, he asked me if I had seen the big spider in the bathroom.  Of course, I’m thinking “Did you HEAR me scream?????”   Apparently I did not see it!

And being old like I am, I completely forgot about it. 

Until this morning!!!!

I start to jump in the shower this morning and I suddenly remember the spider!!!

Ok…………I didn’t actually jump! 

I don’t jump. 

Or run. 

Or move quickly in any way, shape, form or fashion!!!

I look up and right there on the ceiling above the showerhead is a ginormous spider!!!!  He’s mostly legs but still pretty creepy!!

Now, this is one of those times when being vertically challenged is a disadvantage!!  There was NO WAY I could reach that yucky thing, even with the back-scrubber-thing!!  I started to climb up on the side of the tub to see if I could get it but remember, I was on my way INTO the shower so all I could think of was the poor soul who would find my lifeless body crumpled in the tub and would then have to gouge their eyes out!!!!!

So I was brave………….and took the fastest shower on record!!!!

When I went back to the bedroom to get the dog, I hear a voice out of the darkness asking “Did you kill the spider??”  Did I mention that the Mr. hates spiders as much as I do????  Where is Andrew when we need him???  He’s tall AND not afraid to kill a spider!!!  Boy, do I miss that kid!

Anyway, I decided that I would be brave and, in order to protect my loved one, I got a broom and sent that menacing creature to meet his maker!!!

Unfortunately for the Mr., because of my hunting expedition, there was no time to fix our lunches so he gets to take me out at lunch!!!

See………it’s a win, win for everyone!

Well, maybe not the spider.

~Mish~

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!!!

  1. First of all, let me say, if said spider was actually as big as he seemed to be in Mish’s eye then the house would have tipped over onto its side. I don’t know what makes a normally honest person exaggerate about such things. Its sorta like a preacher who counts 103 people in church on Sunday and tells his other preacher friends that he had somewhere between 100 and 200 in church. The fact is, that even a speck of a spider grows bigger each time its story is told, much like the “fish that got away.”
    I am not afraid of spiders and it doesn’t bother me to kill one, no matter how big a club it takes to do the job. The reason I am no longer called upon to slay Mish’s giants is that she doesn’t particularly like the length of time it takes me to quit laughing at her and her fear of the tiniest of creatures.
    I am reminded of the time, while living in Beechridge, that I heard a blood curdling scream and rushed into the house only to find that someone had left the back door open and a small to medium sized frog was sitting proudly in front of the refrigerator. I looked at him, he shrugged his shoulders at me and we negotiated a solution. I ushered him back outside and released him to the relative quietness of the great outdoors. He thanked me for rescuing him from the terrible shrieks and screams and offered his condolences that I had to go back into the house from which all the noise had originated. All in all, what’s one more tarantula more of less?

Leave a Reply

