New Love, Creekside and Bangs

Is it wrong to be in love with a kitchen appliance?

I think I love my oven. 

Or should I say OVENS!!!  Yes, prepare to be totally jealous:

Now that we are officially LIVING in our house, I’ve been cooking this week and am totally diggin’ my double ovens!!  Not only are there TWO but I love the way it pre-heats.  Most ovens that I’m familiar with don’t have any fancy way of letting you know when it’s hot enough. 

I mean, they know how hot they are when they’re hot……….dang hot!!!  (<–Andy Griffith show reference for all you non-McLean’s out there!!)  But these ovens actually show you a digital count up.

Is that right? 

Is count up the opposite of countdown???

Whatever!!  It’s totally cool.  I’ve made brownies for the Mr. to take to work, I’ve made corn muffins to go with Chili Mac and last night was crescent rolls to go with Chicken Stir Fry.  Tonight will probably be garlic bread to have with spaghetti.

My supper meals have been pretty much under control but I ran out of breakfast stuff yesterday.  The poor Mr. eats  cereal everyday but I can’t do that.  I’ve never liked cereal for some unknown reason. 

I’m weird like that.

So yesterday I decided to have the Mr. drop me off a block from my office at a little diner on Main Street called Creekside.  I went inside and ordered a bacon, egg & cheese biscuit to go and trotted off to work. 

When I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised that it was an honest-to-goodness actual fried egg with real crispy bacon!!!   It was without a doubt the best breakfast sandwich I’ve ever had from a restaurant!  Soooo good!!!

So today I got another and snapped its picture before devouring it:

Notice how the egg/bacon/cheese part is WAY bigger than the biscuit!!  YUMMY!!

If you ever find yourself in Downtown Frankfort at breakfast time, stop in at Creekside.  You won’t be disappointed!!

I tried something new today………..bangs!!  It’s very difficult to try a new hairstyle when there are no other women around to tell you if it looks stupid! 

So far nobody has even noticed.

Or maybe they have and think it’s hideous but since this is the South, they are just being nice. 

I’m a little paranoid, can’t you tell????

Here’s a picture I took at lunch.  Please keep in mind that I was in the bathroom with the Mr. waiting on me so I’m a little frazzled which makes my hair poof not quite so poofy. 

I apologize for the lack of poof:

Also, don’t judge me by my crazy eyeballs either!  

The first picture I took made me look like I was coming off a 3-day drunk so I opened wide and CLICK!!! 

Besides, your supposed to be judging the bangs!

Let me know………..keep the bangs or not?

Have a lovely weekend!

~Mish~

5 thoughts on “New Love, Creekside and Bangs

  1. First, let me say that I am totally jealous of your ovens. Not so much the digital temperature display because mine has that too and also beeps when it gets to the correct temp so you know when to put your stuff in. My jealousy stems from the fact that there are TWO!! I would absolutely love that!

    Second, let me say that that sandwich looks wonderfully yummy. AND I know exactly why you don’t like cereal for breakfast. It’s the same reason I don’t particularly care for it. Our dad spoiled us to any kind of breakfast that doesn’t involve eggs, breakfast meat, and some type of bread. Throw in some grits and who could ever settle for boring cold cereal? Am I right?

    Third, wowie-kazowie those bangs look great!! No kidding, I really like them! The eyes are a little scary but now that you’ve explained them I can get past them. Definitely keep the bangs!

  2. Love the bangs!!!!! You look great!! And, I too am jealous of the double oven. The same reason Marti is….two ovens. That would make cooking and baking so much easier. That breakfast sandwich looks mighty yummy considering the fact that I am responding to this at 3:30 in the morning, and everything makes me hungry in the middle of the night. 🙂

  3. OK MISH, BANGS YES, IF AND WHEN I GO TO BALTIMORE, I THINK JOE HAS YOUR OVENS!, AS FAR AS THE BREAKFAST, WHEN I GET DOWN TO SEE YOU, WE ARE DEFINATELY GOING THERE!!!! THAT LOOKS YUMMY!!! BRING ON THE BACON AND THERE WILL BE NO LEFT OVER BACON!!!!

Leave a Reply

