Tough Love

Well, I finally did it.

I know that you’re shocked, but it had to be done.

I still love him and always will but I couldn’t stand it any longer.

I put my foot down and I stuck to my guns.

He got put out. 

I took away his access. 

He’ll have to find somewhere else to sleep.

What, you may be asking, did the Mr. do to deserve this treatment???

Not him, silly……………the dog!!!

 

look at that face!

Yes, I finally got tired of the little guy taking up the majority of a king-size bed and I put him in his own bed and took away his little stairs so he couldn’t get back in bed with us!

I know. 

I feel such guilt.

What kinda doggie-mama am I?

A tired one, that’s what!!!

But you know what???

I slept like a baby!

Well, except for the zombie dreams.

I gotta quit watching that show!!

~Mish~

2 thoughts on “Tough Love

  1. That’s funny! Now maybe you can teach him not to bark in that high pitch. He’s a good little guy but that barking is more than an old women can take.

  2. We are training ours now too. Mason, Emily and Amy each have to hold ours on her back until she quits moving. They have to show her that she isn’t the Queen of the house. Furniture privileges have been removed too. Stupid thing chewed off the strap on the Wii remote too. Gonna send it back to it’s “forever home” if it doesn’t learn that my kids aren’t her chew toys.

Leave a Reply

