What In The World of EKGs?!?!?!?!

I got in the car at lunchtime today and the Mr. started telling me about his day.  And I have to admit that I didn’t understand a word he was saying!

I don’t just mean that I didn’t understand his “story”.  That’s no surprise!!  He’s a computer guy.  I’m lost on MOST of his work stories.

I mean I didn’t understand the actual WORDS!!!

That’s because in the tech world, everything is an acronym.

Have you noticed that we live in a world of acronyms?  It can get pretty confusing.

I once got an email from Andrew and had to get Erica, my 20-something co-worker and Fierce Friend, to translate it!!  It was horrible! 

TTYL

What in the world does that mean????

Come on people…….spell it out!!! 

TALK TO YOU LATER

How hard was that???

I looked up the most popular acronyms and while I understood some of them (LOL, BFF, PC, BTW, ATM), there were a lot that I just had no clue about!

For instance, LOVE was on the list of the 100 Most Popular Acronyms. 

LOVE

Now I know what love means.  It means, well, love.  You know, deep feelings of extreme like for someone or something. 

But, oh no, it so does NOT mean that!! 

LOVE is short for Loss of Valuable Energy. 

Really?  Is this a joke??  Apparently enough people use that acronym that it’s #68 on the list!!

I’ve had LOVE for a long time and didn’t even know it!

I just thought it was called LAZY.

Live and learn!

~Mish~

4 thoughts on “What In The World of EKGs?!?!?!?!

    • Ok, Marti, I don’t know HOW you know SMH but I just had to ask Sarah (a 20-year-old in my office) what that means!!! UGH!!! That means just what it says….UGH!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

