Clothing NOT Optional

This morning, the Mr. dropped me off at work as usual but on my way in, I started thinking that I needed some caffeine. 

I was tired.  Its Thursday.  I’m a whiney baby.  All valid reasons to “Do the Dew”.

So before I could talk myself out of it, I headed up to the 3rd floor to the vending machines. 

Now I work in an old, creaky building downtown and when the elevator door opened, I noticed that the lights at the other end of the hall where off. 

Thats ok.

I’m big and brave.

I headed down the hall and looked into the only office on the floor, the maintenance office, and saw that it was empty. 

Still not too creepy. 

Or maybe my yearning for the Dew was greater than the creep factor.

I turned the corner, passed by the bathrooms, went into the breakroom and bought my drink, not hearing or seeing anything out of the ordinary.

When I turned and started back passed the bathrooms, I heard it.

The sound of running water.

But it wasn’t coming from the bathrooms.

It was coming from the “decontamination shower” room!!!!

Someone was in there!!!!

Someone was taking a shower!!

You’ve never seen Pika legs move so fast in all your born days!!!

And to tell you the truth, I’m not sure what scared me the most…..

….that I was not alone……

….that someone may or may not have been contaminated……

….or that a naked person could jump out at me!!!

Sheesh! 

This is an office! 

Keep your bloomin’ clothes on!!

~Mish~

4 thoughts on “Clothing NOT Optional

  1. When I read the title of this post, I was sure it was going to be about your beloved Mr. Travis! I’ve noticed that you’ve kept your comments to a minimum about him this week.
    I know the feeling of nakedness in the work place though. TWICE I’ve walked around a corner in this building and seen men changing their clothes in a public area!! We have restrooms people! Cover it up!! Sheesh is right!!

Leave a Reply

