“These Pretzels Are Making Me Thirsty”

Ready or not, I think it’s here.

Fall.

Not that I mind so much because I really like the cooler weather but you know what comes next.

Winter.

Yuck!

I even heard the Mr. using the worst four-letter word that I know.

Snow.

Yuck again!

But I’m trying to have a positive outlook.

One big drawback to fall is that my head feels like it’s going to explode! Every morning for the last week or so I’ve woken up with a pounding headache. My sinuses are all plugged up and my eyes water for no apparent reason.

Did I mention that I really do love fall???

The other day at work I had that nagging headache so I did the only thing I knew to do.

Feed a headache.

Isn’t that a saying??? Well, it should be.

So since everyone knows that the best cure for a headache is a Mt. Dew, I headed up to the vending machines on the third floor to get a Dew and a bag of pretzels.

On my way back down the elevator (yes, the elevator! )

(everybody knows the worst thing to do for a headache is walk down a flight of stairs!)

(it’s common knowledge, people!)

Anyway, on my way back down the elevator, I noticed something on the bag of pretzels:

What, may I ask, is hungry size?????

I’ve heard of small, medium and large.

I’ve even heard of extra-small (why is THAT a thing?!) and jumbo.

But never hungry size.

How can hungry be a size?

What the bag should have said was “pretzels so big they are dry as a bone”.

Thankfully my Dew helped wash ‘em down! 🙂

~Mish~

Leave a Reply

