Math…….We Meet Again………

Once again math has reared its ugly head.

And bit me right on the hind end!!!

When will I learn that as much as I’d like it to be, math is and has never been and will never be my friend.

Last week I traveled back and forth from Frankfort to Louisville to the NQC with Molly and Steve. We had a big time. And let me tell you that on the trip home each night, we got a little silly.

But not that first night.

I was being dead serious.

And that’s when it happened.

We were discussing the event and I remarked to the others how I had just about burst into flames that night because it was so bloomin’ hot in the exhibit hall. There was no way I was going to be able to wear the next night what I had planned.

After all, it had ¾ inch sleeves.

To which Steve remarked “¾ inch sleeves?”

Yes, ¾ inch sleeves and that is just too dag-gum hot for me.

“¾ inch sleeves?”

What is with this guy???? Can’t he understand English? Does he need to clean out his ears?

Yes!!!

For the love of Pete, ¾ inch sleeves!!!!

“You know, ¾ inch sleeves would be really short.”

HUH?!?!?!

{¾ inch sleeves? Isn’t that what I said? Is that even what I meant???}

Nooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!

¾ LENGTH sleeves!!!!

LENGTH!!!!

I told you, I don’t do math!!!

Or fractions, apparently.

On a related note, I saw this sign at the school where the Mr. used to work in NY and since it was so utterly ridiculous, I snapped it’s picture.

“Try Math: Odds are you’ll like it!”

The odds are NOT in my favor!

~Mish~

2 thoughts on “Math…….We Meet Again………

Leave a Reply

