Concealed Weapon

If I could go back to any time in my past, I would have to pick college. I had the best time! Of course, my major was socializing and not something silly like academics.

That’s just crazy talk!!

Anyway, I went to Campbellsville College (before it grew up and became a university). I made some lifelong friends who still stay in touch and I know I can count on for anything.

My older sister, Marti, also went to Campbellsville and so we roomed together. Talk about the “Odd Couple”! Marti was very neat and studious and I was messy, cluttered and whatever the polar opposite of studious is!!!

I would know that word if I was studious.

Marti, what am I trying to say????

Campbellsville College was about an hour and a half away from our hometown so we were “away” from home but could get there in a hurry if need be. But many weekends we just stayed in the dorm. Mostly because we couldn’t scrape together enough cash to put gas in our guzzler of a car! On those weekends that we stayed at school, we would always do our laundry on Sunday afternoon before everyone came back for the week. Sometimes the dorm was like a ghost town!

One particular Sunday we had just gone to the basement to bring our clothes back to our 3rd floor room and since the dorm was pretty empty, we didn’t lock our room. We came in and started folding our clothes and I’m just chattering away.

I know. Your shocked!

What I didn’t know was that our friends, Kim and Karen, from down the hall had come back to campus and were hiding in our closets to scare us. So I’m telling Marti about who knows what and I randomly said “I’ve got me some pretty dry elbows”.

Well, those girls practically fell into the room laughing their heads off over my pretty dry elbows. I didn’t particularly think it was funny but it must have been in the delivery!

They scared us all right and I have never lived down those pretty dry elbows.

In fact, it’s still a problem.

Though it’s really just the one elbow.

I’m telling you……….it’s like a weapon!!!

I’ve been told by more than one person who’s accidentally rubbed up against my one elbow that it could cut someone. I mean, I could do some real damage!!

So last night I’m watching the season finale of Here Comes Honey Boo Boo and I notice that when the Momma lifts up both her arms, her elbows are black as CAN be.

I’m thinking she’s got some pretty dry elbows too.

And so now I’m worried.

I do NOT want to be like Honey Boo Boo’s mom!!!!

I better go find some lotion.

~Mish~

 

3 thoughts on “Concealed Weapon

Leave a Reply

