100

When the Mr. and I got married, my sisters (Marti & Molly) and good friends (Paula & Penny) presented the Mr. with a prenuptial agreement at our rehearsal dinner.

I have to give the Mr. credit. The guy is sitting in a crowd of virtual strangers (not his favorite thing to do) in a restaurant that serves buffalo meat (exclusively) about to marry into a wacky Southern Baptist family and now he’s given a very official looking legal document to sign.

How he didn’t run screaming from the building is beyond me.

Now before you wonder how many millions of dollars were at stake, let me assure you that I was flat broke!!

Still am!!

No, this prenup outlined things like how often I would be able to travel to KY for visits, what KY events were essential that I attend and most importantly the duration of my exile to NY.

The agreement made crystal clear that it was expected that the Mr. and I would move to KY in five years. Our youngest, Andrew, would have graduated from high school and we would immediately move, lock, stock and barrel, to the Promised Land.

Over the years, the Mr. has taken some good natured ribbing about his total disregard for the prenup. His excuse? He never actually signed it. Little did he know that with these girls (Penny, Paula, Marti & Molly), his signature was implied!!

Never one to be in a hurry, the Mr. finally kept good on his unsigned promise and last year, after 9 1/2 years in NY, we moved to KY.

Of course, we didn’t have a lock, stock or a barrel but we did have Taj so we’ll count him as stock.

This past Monday we celebrated a year living in KY.

Well, I celebrated; the Mr. may have shed a tear or two! 🙂

But today I have another reason to celebrate……..

This is my 100th post on this here blog!!

Hard to believe that I’ve rambled on this long.

Even harder to believe that anyone actually reads my rambling.

So thank you from the bottom of my heart for sticking with me and I sincerely apologize (with my eyes closed) for the posts that just weren’t funny!

I’m trying!! 🙂

~Mish~

 

4 thoughts on “100

  1. LOVE your blog but LOVE even more that you’ve lived in KY a whole year!!! Having ya’ll here is AWESOME!!! Now don’t take this as an omen or anything, but somehow or another your blog ended up in my “junk” mail today. I quickly fixed that little snafu!!! Keep ’em comin’! 🙂

Leave a Reply

