A Mind Is A Terrible Thing

Do you ever have a song just pop into your head?

Maybe a song you haven’t thought of in a really long time?

It happens to me a lot.

Like, a LOT!!!

Most of the time I think it’s pretty cool, especially considering that I’m terrible with song titles or artists.

The Mr., however,  does NOT think it’s cool.

Or maybe it’s just the fact that I’ll burst into song in the middle of a conversation that he finds un-cool.

Whatever!!

The weirdest thing is when I wake up in the morning and I have a song in my head for no apparent reason.  I mean, it’s not like it fits into a dream I’m having or anything.  It’s just there.

And it may not just be a regular song.

Don’t judge me, but sometimes it’s a commercial jingle!

I know, I know.

WEIRD!!

This morning was one of those times.   I woke up singing:

“You can try hard,  or you can try soft.

Soft will get ’em every time, Love’s Baby Soft.

You can try hard, or you can try soft.

Soft will let your love-life shine, Love’s Baby Soft.”

 

I’m not sure if those are indeed the correct lyrics but that’s what I was singing.

How’s that for a blast from the past??

A commercial jingle from the mid-1970’s!!

 

What made me think of that?

No idea; but it’s been in my head all the ding-dong day!!

And now…………it’s in yours.

Your welcome.

Unless of course you’re too young to remember it.

If that’s the case, just give me a call and I’ll sing it for you.

The Mr. got the concert this morning!

He loved it!!  🙂

~Mish~

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Mind Is A Terrible Thing

Leave a Reply

