The Misadventures of the Mr. and the Mish – Part 1

Prediction?

Ten to fifteen INCHES of snow.

The Mr.’s idea of fun?

Jump in the car and drive 500 miles right into it!!!

Thankfully, I caught up on my prayer time and only about 5 inches of snow fell.

We’ve had a good time of food and fellowship with family and friends and have even had the opportunity to do the one thing that both our boys absolutely love……..BOARD GAMES!!!

The Mr. and I have been staying with my in-laws and, since Andrew moved into his own place and took his awesome Tempur-pedic mattress, we brought our air mattress to sleep on.

The air mattress is a really nice Coleman mattress and I understand that this Coleman guy makes all kinds of camping gear but since the Mish don’t camp,we purchased the mattress for indoor use only.

Its not that I don’t like adventure sleeping.

I do.  I really do.

I just don’t like the potty situation at most camp outs.  I’m too old to squat!!!  (Sorry Mom for the bathroom talk at Christmas!)

Anyway, back to the mattress.  It’s actually 2 individual mattresses that can be zipped together to make one big mattress.  So when we got to Buffalo, we zipped them together, pumped them up and snuggled down for a warm snooze.

Only it’s not warm.

We’re in Buffalo.

In December.

It’s FREEZING!!

So I snuggled up next to the Mr. and fell asleep.

The next thing I know, I’m rolling onto my mattress and I hear the Mr. mumbling something.

What???  Did you say something?

“I’M ON THE FLOOR!”

Sure enough, the Mr.’s side of the mattress had deflated and he was laying on the hard floor!!!

Of course, being the good wife that I am, I immediately suggested he sleep on the couch and I promptly fell back to sleep.

He picked a real winner, huh?!?!?!?!?

Upon inspection the next day, we found a little hole in the mattress but since we didn’t bring any duct tape, we decided to sleep on the pull-out couch.

This morning someone was nice enough to bring in a crane to heft our old bones out of the bed since we neither one could move.

Tonight we’re considering sleeping in the tub!! 🙂

~Mish~

Leave a Reply

