People Say the Darndest Things

Weather

Today we are having a combo day of Wisconsin & Nebraska.   It’s a little chilly (ok a LOT chilly) and very windy!!

When I went home for lunch today it was even spitting snow a little.  But I had my big girl pants on and I braved the blowing snow and drove myself home and back to work.

Of course, that was mostly because the Mr. wouldn’t drive me!  He thinks I need to toughen up a bit.  I think he’s crazy!!

I told him, “Fine.  At least if I crash and die I won’t have to go to work tomorrow!!”

He assured me that I was not going to crash and die.  But I’m sure if I could have seen his face there would have been a giant eye-roll involved.

I taught him that!!  🙂

Anyway, I get safely back to the parking lot and bundle up for the walk to the office.  I’ve got on my clean Poop Coat and my warm scarf that Mom made me and some gloves.  I’m all set!!!

I’m almost to the office when a man who is walking the other direction looks at me, smiles and says “Bad hair day, isn’t it?”

What????

I say something polite back because, after all, a good Southern girl would never be rude to someone’s face.  We wait and talk about them behind their back!!

I quickly check out my reflection in a window and see that it’s just my hair.

Not windblown.

Not sticking straight up.

Not Rod Stewart-esque.

Just my hair.

The way I INTENDED it to look.

I thought it was stunning!

Oh well, be ready, Christi, we gotta do something with this head!!

~Mish~

 

 

2 thoughts on “People Say the Darndest Things

  1. Note to self: Do not read your posts at work – the sound of me totally LAUGHING OUT LOUD is very disturbing to my co-workers!!! They might think I actually enjoy being here. I love your hair BTW it is stunning!

Leave a Reply

