Rolling In The Deep

Taj 2

I am, without a doubt, owned by the cutest dog in the world!!

There is no question at our house who the Alpha Dog is.

The Mr.

Now, I’m not exactly sure where I fall in the rankings but in a household of 3, I know I’m at least 4!

That dog has me wrapped right around his Frito-smelling paw!

And no, he’s paws don’t “smell” Fritos.

They smell LIKE Fritos!!

Aaaaannnnndddd now I’m craving Fritos!  GREAT!!

The little man  has had a bad week.  You may remember the issue we had last Sunday  (the Saga of the Poop Coat) and the bath that ensued.  Two days after that he went to the groomers for a trim, butt shave, mani/pedi, and yet another bath.

As if that weren’t enough, over the weekend I noticed that there was blood in his stool.

Not the kind of stool you stand on.

Well, unless your not paying attention and you step in it.

But that’s a whole other story!

I did what all good doggie-mom’s would do.  I PANICKED!!!

So on Monday, I took off work to take him to the vet (along with a “sample”) and now he’s really mad!

He didn’t really appreciate having to be weighed (15.3 lbs) and got a little stressed at standing on the metal table.  But when that doctor stuck the thermometer up his BE-hind, he gave me a look like, “How can you let this happen to me????”.

The doc said that everything looked fine and he gave us some pills for Taj to take for 6 days and then he asked the dumbest of all dumb questions:

Do you want us to test the sample???

No………I just enjoy picking up poop!!

Was he for real????

Of course, dippy!!  That’s why I brought it.

Actually, it’s why I turned around and went back home when I realized that I left it on the kitchen table.

Don’t worry…….it was in a Ziploc bag inside of a brown bag.

The Mr. flipped out too!!!  🙂

Then to make sure Taj was good and mad at me, the vet said that it wouldn’t hurt if I didn’t feed Taj anything else the rest of the day.

THE REST OF THE DAY!!!!

Well, I held out as long as I could but around 7:00 that night I broke down and gave him a little bit of his dog food.  He was STARVING!!!!  Poor little guy!!

So if that wasn’t trauma enough, the next day (Tuesday) I came home from work and the Mr. yells out “Don’t touch the dog!!”  I look down at him and the side of his face is covered in something brown (Taj, that is, not the Mr.).  Turns out, he (again, Taj, not the Mr.) was rolling around in the wormy dirt outside!!  UGH!!

I grab a rag and clean him up but his face still stinks.

Do you know what wormy dirt smells like?

Worms!!

And Dirt!!!

Before we went to bed, I got some of his dog perfume………

It’s not really dog perfume.

It’s this spray that makes him smell better.

Ok………..it’s dog perfume!!

…………….and I put a little on my hands and rubbed it on the side of little face.

Did I mention that Taj is NOT a fan of this spray????  He generally runs when I pull it out.  So he immediately starts sneezing (I think he was faking!) and rubbing his face on the Mr.’s pillows and blankets (don’t mention this to the Mr.!!).

But he smelled better.

Which brings us to yesterday.

I let Taj out before I headed back to work from lunch.  He did his business then I noticed he was really interested in a spot in the yard.  And before I could say boo, he was scrubbing his face in the wormy dirt again!!!  When I got his attention, he looked at me and then did a full body roll around in that worm juice!!!!

He was caked with smelly dirt and worm excrement!!!

I mean, I assume there was worm excrement.  Where else would they go????

So after work it was back to the tub!!!!

He is NOT my biggest fan this week.

~Mish~

Leave a Reply

