Yo, Adrian!

*********************************WARNING!*************************************

Judy and Christi:  STOP READING RIGHT NOW!

The topic of this post could be detrimental to your life. 

Or at least your lips!

 ********************************************************************************

Molly, I would warn you too but you’ve been around me for the last two days so it’s really too late for you!

Sorry!!

I’ve got the leprosy.

Not the actual leprosy but it’s so terrible that I could think of nothing else that came close.

Because that which I have, I dare not speak aloud.

It’s kind of like saying Beetlejuice 3 times except with my sister and my cousins, I don’t have to even say it once.  I just have to IMPLY it and BOOM!!!

THERE IT IS!!!

For those of you who have never had the leprosy, it’s quite painful and when I woke up on Tuesday morning, I looked a little like this:

rocky

But worse!!!

Scared the Mr. to death!!!

I’m not exactly sure why I have such a bad case of the leprosy (five blisters, people!  FIVE!!) but I’m sure it has something to do with the stress over having to fix supper every ding-dong night so I’ve convince the Mr. that the only way for me to heal is to eat out.

So far he’s going for it!

Actually, Mom has cooked for us the last two days and I’m hoping I can ride this train until at least next week!!

And I’m quite sure that I should refrain from cleaning the house (or any other chore) just to be on the safe side!

Shhhhh!!  Don’t let on!

The big problem, other than the fact that one side of my mouth is larger than the other and covered in sores, is that I’m having trouble drinking.  I’m a spiller by nature but add these swollen, corroded lips to the mix and I’m drooling all over myself.

But never fear.

My Southern-ness has held strong.

Each morning I attempt to apply lipstick.

Each morning I think that I can camouflage my affliction with red lipstick.

Each morning I look like I’ve been punched in the mouth.

But I’m hoping that a weekend of rest, relaxation and Mt. Dew will cure what ails me.

I’ll let you know how it goes!  🙂

~Mish~

 

One thought on “Yo, Adrian!

Leave a Reply

