Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

Today I’m happy to announce a change in my life.

What started last weekend as a trial separation has now become permanent.

It was a difficult decision but it had to be done.

breakup

After what seems like forever and with many ups and downs, my winter coat and I have officially broken up.

I know………it’s about bloomin’ time, right?!?!?!

It seems that spring has finally arrived in the Bluegrass so, even though we’ve been through a lot together (remember the Poop Episode?) it is time to finally make the break.

I’m not sure how the coat feels but I’m feeling pretty good about it.  I know there will be mornings when I’ll long to have its warm arms around me but I’m ready to strike out on my own.

And to make the transition a little easier, I’ve taken up with a light jacket to ease the pain of those still-too-chilly mornings.  Hopefully after a couple of weeks I’ll no longer need that security and can saunter down Main Street without freezing to death.

But never fear.

I expect a reunion between me and my trusty coat sometime around the end of November/first of December.

Unless, of course, I can go for a newer, slimmer frock.

Here’s hoping!!

But in the meantime, I’m counting the days until I can rekindle my liaison with my capris.

Or as normal-height people call them “walking shorts”.

Happy Spring!!

~Mish~

 

4 thoughts on “Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

  1. For a minute I thought me and my truck were going to be more intimate as I was gonna be living in it… 🙂

    And then may be it was a breakup with MR DEW…lol

Leave a Reply

