Cool Dip, Hot Stink & Mascara Tail

Well, it looks like we are at the end of probably the weirdest summer I can remember.

And it looks like it’s our fault!!

We didn’t do it on purpose but apparently the mere fact that we bought a pool triggered the coldest, rainiest summer on record.  At least in MY records!

At first I thought it was Mom and Dad’s fault; what with all the tree planting we did back at the beginning of summer.  It’s been great for the trees…..water, water everywhere!!

But that doesn’t really account for all the coldness.

Last night the Mr. and I decided to take a dip in the pool and just about froze our tutti-fruitties off!!!

But you know what it’s NOT too cold for????

MOSQUITOES!!!

Those buggers where chewing me up last night so between that and the icy depths, I didn’t swim too long.

When we came in, there was a smell.

And it wasn’t me!!

Now you know how I am with smells.

Doesn’t matter if it’s a good smell or a bad smell, if it’s strong, I’m a-gaggin’!!!

This particular smell wasn’t all that strong but it was “hot”.

I knew that the kitchen garbage needed to go out.  I had cut up some cabbage and thrown some outer leaves in the garbage and I had made chicken the night before so the nasty Styrofoam platter they put raw chicken on, along with whatever in this world the coushie thing is under the chicken, was also in that can.

And that’s just a recipe for all kinds of stink.

But it shouldn’t have been hot stink!

Then the Mr. went into his office to do some financials on his computer (which is usually a barrel of laughs!) and his computer wouldn’t come on.  I had used it earlier and left it on since I knew he would need it.

And now it’s dead.

Thus, we found the hot stink…………..burned up power supply.

Not only burned up, but dripping whatever goo is inside of it.

Of course, the Mr. wasn’t too, too happy about this.

After all, once the financials were done, zombies needed to be killed!

Hopefully his new power supply will come in today or tomorrow so the Half Life world will once again be zombie-free!

{Mr., is Half Life a game or did I make that one up??!?!?!?!}

And that brings us to Friday!

Praise the Lord!!

Why is it that short weeks are always the longest?????

Isn’t that an oxymoron or something???

I dragged myself out of bed and did my own zombie impression of getting ready for work.  Taj sat on the bed with me while I was getting my makeup on, though he made a quick trip down to the kitchen to see if the Mr. would share his cereal.  Then he was back up for nap #24 of the day.

Taj takes lots of naps.

Once I finally got my face on and got all my “paint” back in my makeup bag, I looked over at Taj and he was so darn cute laying there on the bed that I had to lean over and give him a good pettin’.

He loves his pettin’s.

That’s when the commercial came on.

I know you’ve seen it.

Two cats singing the “Meow” song for Meow Mix.

meow mix

In case you haven’t hear it, the lyrics are:

Meow meow meow meow.

Meow meow meow meow.

Meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow. 

Meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow meow.

Me-ow!

It’s pretty catchy!

Well, as soon as Taj hears the first syllable of the first Meow, he’s on his feet, barking his furry head off and smacking me in the face with that fluffy tail of his.

Right in my face.

Right where I just put on mascara.

I’m not sure if he’s still got mascara on his tail but it sure took me half of forever to get it off my face!!!

Stupid cats!!!

~Mish~

 

Leave a Reply

