Ah………fall

fall

I love fall.

I love the cooler temperatures.

I love the beautiful colors.

I love the crunch of the fallen leaves.

I LOVE IT!

And Taj loves it too.

He loves that he’s not so bloomin’ hot with all his furriness and the other day I even saw him dive off the patio into a pile of leaves.

So happy and so cute!!

Then the Mr. showed up.

The Mr. and his big idea.

His idea to get all those leaves raked up.

Who put him in charge anyway????

Apparently all of our neighbors had already raked their leaves but we had been waiting for these two big ole trees to let go of their golden leaves so we only had to do this once.

The Mr. knew it would take a miracle to get me out there one time let alone twice!

And finally that day arrived.

Those trees were naked as jaybirds so we set to work.

We raked and raked and then raked some more.

We piled those leaves on an old tarp and carried it around to the front yard and left pile after pile for the mystery guy who sucks up the leaves.

How cool would that be to drive around town sucking up leaves???

What do these leaf suckers do in the winter, spring and summer when there are no leaves to suck???

And what happens if you accidently suck up something other than leaves???

These are just some of the questions that keep me up at night!

It ain’t easy bein’ me.

We worked and worked and slowly but surely we could see grass again.

And I tried………I really tried………..to not complain too much.

After all, it was Veterans Day and I am sure that somewhere in the world are brave men and women who would give ANYTHING to be home raking leaves so even though I got a MASSIVE blister on my hand, I kept my big mouth shut.

Well, mostly shut.

I did, however, take a couple of pictures to share with you.

This first one is of MY leaf pile:

IMG_20131111_150407

And this one is the Mr.’s pile:

IMG_20131111_150416

What a slacker!  🙂

This is a picture of our supervisor who was NOT thrilled that all his leaves were gone:

IMG_20131111_150422

And sure enough, by the next day, that mystery sucker had come by and all traces of my hard work had vanished.

Oh well, there’s always next year! 🙂

~Mish~

Leave a Reply

