Sleep, Shadow & Spuds

Well, the Mr. and I have gotten back on our diet this week.

And I’m about to starve absolutely to death!!!

Why is it that when you “can” eat, you don’t want to eat but when you “can’t”, you can’t get enough????

So needless to say, it’s been a crabby week for me.

And that poor, poor Mr.

How he puts up with me sometimes is a mystery.

So not only am I in constant complaint mode over the lack of Mt. Dew and potato chips, I’ve also decided to renew my quest for a brother for Taj.  I’ve found the perfect guy and have been begging, pleading and otherwise annoying the Mr. in hopes that he will finally break and let me get this guy.

If you see me on the Facebook, then Shadow is no stranger to you.  But here is his little picture:

shadow4

Can’t you just see him and Taj playing and wrestling and cuddling up to sleep????

I’ll keep you updated if the Mr. starts to crack.

No crack just yet.

I’ve also had some trouble sleeping this week.

Probably from all the starving.

My Fitbit keeps track of my sleep patterns and this is what it usually looks like:

Screenshot_2014-10-23-11-09-41

and this:

Screenshot_2014-10-23-11-09-45

The light blue is all the times I’m restless and the pink is when I’m awake (probably stumbling to the potty!!).

But this morning I woke up fresh as a daisy and feelin’ mighty fine.  I checked with the magical Fitbit and lo and behold…………SLEEP!!

Screenshot_2014-10-23-11-10-06

Look at that!  I didn’t move all night.

No flip-flopping like a fish.

No potty breaks.

Of course, now that the day is almost over, I could use a good nap!

And since I’m not eating food this week, I want to share with you my experience from a couple of weekends ago.

Marti & I went to Indianapolis for a women’s conference and while we where there I had an experience that I had only dreamed about.

My very first food truck lunch!!

There were several trucks all lined up on the street but we chose the Circle City Spud truck.

circlecityspuds.com

circlecityspuds.com

It was freezing cold and drizzling a bit but I was so excited that I barely noticed!!!

I mean, as an obsessive Food Network watcher, I had seen every episode of every season of “The Great Food Truck Race” and now I was gonna get to actually eat something from a food truck!

I just was beside myself!!!

Sad, yes; but wait til you see what I ate…..

IMG_20141010_123424

This is called Naptown Mac & BBQ Spud.

Oh yes!

A loaded baked potato with cheese sauce, BBQ pork, mac & cheese and BACON!!!

Top it all off with some sour cream and that, my friends, is artery-clogging goodness!!!

And that’s also why I’m back to the diet this week.

Oh well, it was totally worth it!!  🙂

~Mish~

 

Leave a Reply

