The Truth is Out

A few months ago, I was invited to an online party by the Mr.’s cousin, Kim. It was for a company I didn’t know too much about but it intrigued me.

It was a Jamberry party.

I have always enjoyed having my nails “done”, especially so that I can show off my collection of what the Mr. calls gaudy rings.

So I bought some of the Jamberry nail wraps so give them a try.

{For those who don’t know, nail wraps are basically vinyl stickers for your nails.}

When my order arrived, I was super excited but also nervous about trying them.

What if it was hard to do?

What if I messed them up?

What if the Mr. finds out how much I spent???

So after about a week of them sitting in the box, I decided to take the plunge.

I started with a pedicure to be on the safe side. I figured, if they didn’t look good, I could always cover them up and no one would be the wiser.

Now, let me explain the difficulties of toes.

Or more accurately, chubby girl toes.

Problem #1 is that they are more difficult to actually reach than slim girl toes.

I have a co-worker who is so thin that she can sit with her knee practically up her nose. I can hardly even get my leg up in the chair, let alone up my nostril.

{Not that she DOES that. She just could, if she so chose.}

Problem #2 occurs when said chubby girl is also Mrs. Magoo and can’t actually SEE her toes so good.

I mean, I’ve got bifocals.

Because my eyes require two sets of focals.

But my feet land somewhere between too close and too far away to make those silly glasses useful.

I soldiered on and got those wraps on pretty well, I thought.

I was proud.

First toes

{I have now completely grossed out my brother!! Sorry, Marcus!}

The next morning I woke up feeling something weird.

Between my toes.

Something was caught!!

Yep…………the wrap from my teeny-tiny pinky toe was now wedged BETWEEN two toes!!!

I chuckled to myself but figured that nobody would notice that little pinky guy.

A couple of days later, I asked the Mr. if he would help me change the sheets on our bed.

There is nothing better in life than getting into a bed with fresh, clean sheets.

NOTHING!

I can actually change the sheets myself but most of the time I’m also fighting off the little red man who believes that there is nothing better in life than clean sheet……….to roll around on!!!

Because what’s better than Taj-smelling sheets????

1005152_10151689800582141_2108627130_n
{And now I’ve totally grossed out my cousin! Sorry, Debbie!}

So as we are removing the dirty sheets, the Mr. spots something in the middle of the bed.

“What’s that???”

Taj and I go in to investigate.

MY TOE!!!!

“Your TOE????”

My TOENAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

“Your TOENAIL?????????????”

Well, not my REAL toenail.

The wrap that was ON my toenail.

I didn’t even know it was missing!

I grabbed that little toenail wrap and as I looked up into the face of my beloved, I saw the exact moment that realization hit.

I saw, with just a look on his face and a slight shake of his head, that he now knew the truth.

“Girls are weird”.

And life will never be the same.

~Mish~

Leave a Reply

